The NI Youth Forum Executive Committee is made up of young people ages 11 – 25 years from across the region.

We are led by our Executive Committee, composed of young people either elected or co-opted onto the management committee. They write the organisation’s strategic plan which guides our focus and governs the organisation as a whole. 

A dedicated staff team has been appointed in recent years to protect and promote positive well-being within the committee; help source and provide training for the Executive Committee in key areas such as child protection, governance, human resources, and safeguarding; whilst also creating spaces for young people to engage in activities that enable personal development and support them in influencing positive change.

The Corporate Affairs team is made up of NI Youth Forum’s Chairperson, Vice chairperson, Treasurer, Honorary Secretary, and Policy & Governance Officer. 

The current Executive Committee for 2023 – 2026 was appointed in September 2023.

Some recent highlights include;

  • NI Youth Forum rebrand.
  • The design and launch of NI Youth Forum’s ‘Youth Manifesto for Change’ .
  • The design and launch of NI Youth Forum’s ‘Defined’ – A Quality Assurance Framework.
  • International experiences including presenting at the United Nations.

If anyone wishes to contact the Chairperson, please email

Cohen Taylor Chairperson

Ciara Ní hUisceith Honorary Secretary

Ahmad Adam Treasurer

Carla Hannan – Policy Officer

Zinha Bernardo

Trisitin Nicholls

Tomás Murphy

Ryan Kearney

Laura Blackledge

James Reynolds

Eóin Millar

Eimear Criozier

Claire Hesketh

Brooke Kearney

Genevieve McCollum

Executive Commitee


Manifesto - update 23.11.22

Size: 3.18 MB
Hits: 89
Date added: 02-03-2023